Testimonials

See what families have to say

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

If you feel we’ve gone above and beyond in supporting you through this difficult time, or would simply like to reach out and say thanks, contact us to share your thoughts. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

Jerry and his staff provided our family an experience that truly eased the most painful days of our lives. I couldn't have imagined any other place to care for my mother. Jerry we were truly blessed by your compassion, comfort, and concern for everything. Everything was perfect and we are grateful for what you did!!

Katrina Beckham Smith

February 13, 2018

I just wanted to thank you again for the kind and compassionate way you took care of my family after the death of my daddy. Our situation was not easy for many reasons. You and your staff made it easier for many of us to deal with. Although "thank-you" doesn't seem to be enough to say, I can't put into words how you have made me restore my faith in humanity. Frankie & Chrystal Stein

Chrystal Stein French

February 02, 2018

My family and I laid my brother to rest today. At 29, his death was sudden and unexpected. We had never experienced or had to plan anything like this before. Jerry and his people really stepped in and took care of us. All of our requests were met. They were friendly and compassionate. And any questions we had were patiently answered. They really did help ease the heavy burden of such a difficult task. Thank you for all the effort put into laying Cody to rest. It meant everything to our family and friends.

Natasha Weeks

January 24, 2018

We went to prearrange my grandmas funeral today and Mr. Hartley was very helpful and had wonderful prices for a budget. He also has a beautiful facility. I highly recommend him.

Samantha Hudson

November 30, 2017

My daughter and I went and made funeral arrangements for my mom today. He was so kind to us and made this task so much easier. The package we chose was perfect for our needs. I want to thank you so much Jerry Hartley.

Donna Fulton

November 30, 2017

The staff treated us like they had known us forever. They are wonderful people. I high recommend them and they are very reasonable.

Tessa Phipps

October 25, 2017

The Hartley Funeral is Beautiful and the Staff was very Professional! They did a great job on my mother in law Mrs. Kerr Funeral! We had her original plans at another Funeral Home, but Jerry saved us Thousands of Dollars! Can't say enough nice things about the way her funeral was handled! My thanks to the whole staff!

Charles Helms

October 25, 2017

So thankful to Jerry and his team for a wonderful experience! So professional and organized. If you think the building is beautiful outside, you should see the inside, absolutely breathtaking. Grandma Teenie was definitely smiling down from heaven today!

Megan Helms Benton

October 25, 2017

I want to thank Jerry and Jimmy and the staff at Hartley Funeral Home for all the love and kindness and special attention that was given to my family and taking care of my Mom. Also, thank you for your special guidance six months ago when my sister and brother and I came in to plan for moms joyous journey to her new home in Heaven. We had no idea what to do, but you sat us down and listened to our thoughts and you knew exactly what we wanted. Everything was perfect. God Bless you all.

Bobbie Jean Catoe Stephens

October 11, 2017

5 Stars

Amy C Starnes

October 11, 2017

5 Stars

Charles Kennington

October 11, 2017

5 Stars

Junior Morgan

October 11, 2017

Jerry L. Hartley Funeral Home is gorgeous!! Jerry and his co-workers are wonderful!! Such a pleasant environment!!!

Joyce Cato

October 11, 2017

I cannot stress enough how wonderful Mr. Hartley and his team were during our time of sorrow. It's the care you need during this time. Mr. Hartley is definitely someone we consider a friend due to his kindness.

Lori Wilkins Sims

October 11, 2017

Jerry I am so glad that you were here for me and Steve's family. You and your staff were so good to all of us. I know that's why Steve came to you to make this as easy as possible for me and his wonderful family. Now I feel as though you are family also. I would never go anywhere else. God bless you and yours. Angie Mills

Angie Coley Mills

October 11, 2017

Jerry just helped us with my Mama's funeral and we could not have asked to have been treated better during one of the most devastating times of our lives. We appreciate him being there every step of the way.

Sara Edwards Thompson

October 11, 2017

Mr. Hartley is an amazing man he has done Several of my families funerals I would not take anything in the world for this man here he is a blessing he meant the world to my grandma and grandpa may God truly bless him!! Highly recommend!!

Charity Lynn Baker

October 11, 2017

Hartley's Funeral Home has been helping The Galloway Family all my 52 yrs. of Life that I can remember, Mr. Jerry Hartley is one of the many God sent People that can Truly Help you in your time of need with everything and then some. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Hartley's Funeral Home, he has so much Respect for other's. Thank You Mr. Hartley for going above and beyond for Me and My Late Husband Mr. Robert L. Darrow and God Bless You and Your Family

Robin Darrow Barefoot

October 11, 2017

Jerry did my Father-n-law two weeks ago. He doesn't treat you as a customer but like family. Really has a passion for his work and the family he is serving. Thanks very much for all your kindness!

Rhonda Evans

October 11, 2017

Thank you Jerry L. Hartley Funeral Home for all your kindness and compassion shown to us after the passing of my brother Donald T. Denton. With your help everything was less stressful. Thank you also for being there for us at my Mother's and Daddy's passing also. We appreciate you so much. Such a gorgeous place too.

Barbara Denton-Benton

October 11, 2017

Thank you, Jerry and Joanne for everything! You all never cease to amaze me. My family and I are so very thankful for you all. We love you like family.

Karli Threatt

October 11, 2017

We received superior service for my grandmother's arrangements. We were treated like family. The care and compassion that the staff demonstrated was very professional. This is a Gorgeous facility and I highly recommend using Jerry L. Hartley Funeral Home. From our family, to yours, Thank you!

Darlene Garris

October 03, 2017

Love and miss you Grandma!

Darlene Garris

October 03, 2017

Love and miss you Grandma!

darlene garris

October 03, 2017

We received superior service for my grandmother's arrangements. We were treated like family. The care and compassion that the staff demonstrated was very professional. This is a gorgeous facility and I highly recommend using Jerry L. Hartley Funeral Home. From our family, to yours, Thank you.

Darlene Stephens Garris

September 30, 2017

© Jerry Hartley Funeral Home| Lancaster, SC - Funeral Home Website Design By Frazer Consultants